Stacking The Shelves – The Crazy Bookworm joins the fun (#1)

STSmall_thumb[2]

Stacking the Shelves is a way for us book enthusiasts to share the books we’ve recently added to our shelves and/or digital libraries. This means that any book format is welcome to be included in our lists – may it be paperback, hardbound, epub, pdf, mobi – physical or digital copies, purchased, given, or barrowed from the library, we can all count it in.

If you’re like me, who is a self-confessed book hoarder, you know how hard it is to contain the excitement brought about by getting your hands on a new book. Stacking the Shelves is a good outlet to express your enthusiasm and devotion over new titles you are excited about. This wonderful book meme is originally hosted by the lovely people at Tynga’s Review, so thanks to them for giving me something to do on my otherwise boring Sunday afternoon.

Just this week I made an account on Netgalley and I already have 2 approved requests. These are the books that I acquired through generous publishers who agreed to a free book/ honest review exchange.

(Nota Bene: Clicking on the book covers will lead you to their Goodreads page.)

1829075213517617

I am very excited about these titles. The Pentrals is from Apalogue Entertainment and Inhuman is from Scholastic. Just looking at Inhuman makes my toes curl in appreciation. The cover looks like it’s a The Hunger Games x Divergent love child. The Pentrals also has this intriguing cover art that I can’t help but wonder about. Hopefully, I get to start reading these books soon.

Recent haul from Amazon and Ebay:

127929881351461212743472157908731075774911925514

I cannot even begin to tell how stoked I am. Look at those gorgeous covers! Bunheads was suggested to me by my friend Kathryn while All of Our Yesterdays was something I was dying to get my hands on because of all the rave reviews it got from my favorite bloggers. Code Name: Verity is on my To-Read list for ages now but I only remembered to buy it last Friday. Hopefully I get to read it soon  because a lot of people seem to like it  a lot. Also, if you guys are familiar with The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, you might recognize Jennifer E. Smith who wrote it, and now I can’t wait to start her other book, This is What Happy Looks Like. As for Slated, that cover is just so stunningly pretty that I can’t stop staring at it!!! I’ve also heard lots of good things about Chosen Ones and it’s synopsis is one of the most interesting that I’ve ever read, so I hope it doesn’t disappoint.

Aaaaand that’s it! This week’s book haul looks very promising, don’t you think? But what about you? What are your latest book finds? Leave me with your links in the comments section so I can check them out. =)

Happy reading! x ♥

One response to “Stacking The Shelves – The Crazy Bookworm joins the fun (#1)

  1. Our firm, Bostick Communications, distributes press releases via e-mail for our clients who are authors.  These releases make contacts, such as yourself, aware of new books that are available for review.
     
    We would like to add you to that database to receive releases from our clients. 
     
    You will receive one press release per day on the average. You have the opportunity to specify certain genres that you are interested in to reduce the number of releases you receive, if you wish.
     
    There is no obligation on your part and you may unsubscribe at any time.
     
    Thank you for your time to consider our service.
     
    Best,
    Ken Eason
    Bostick Communications

    http://www.bostickcommunications.com

    bostickops@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

